The Purposeful Banker Awards

honoring the best in the industry.

History of the Awards Program

In 2017, we set out to recognize financial institutions and bankers who are making a tremendous impact within their organizations and the community. Over the past three years, incredible bankers have walked across the BankOnPurpose stage to collect their well-earned and deserved awards. Nominate a bank or banker today!

Award Descriptions

  • Bank of the Year

    Bank of the Year

    What: This bank underwent an innovation project within the past couple of years and has seen tremendous success from their efforts.

    Who should apply? If you are part of an outstanding team or bank who braved the steep trek of innovation, who overcame adversity, and/or has seen tremendous results from their tech initiatives, nominate them today.

  • Banker of the Year

    Banker of the Year

    What: This commercial relationship manager has shown tremendous success and results in their every day duties. They've built strong customer relationships and have served their customers well.

    Who should apply? If you know of an outstanding commercial RM who went above and beyond in their field by closing a large deal, maintaining or saving an important relationship, etc., they'd be the perfect candidate. If you think that person is you... go ahead and nominate yourself! Don't worry. We won't tell anyone.

  • Most Philanthropic Bank of the Year

    Most Philanthropic Bank of the Year

    What: This bank has shown up in their community and has made a big impact within the past year.

    Who should apply? Are you a part of a bank or do you know a bank who has gone to great lengths to make an impact in their community with their philanthropic efforts? Then, they're the bank for this award!

Send Us Your Nomination Vote


Meet the 2020 Award Winners

Read these Purposeful Bankers' Stories

See all winners